Business Databases
Look here first.
- ABI/INFORM Trade and IndustryCovers news, trends, and events in particular industries and trades; coverage is up to date and full text is often available.
Comments (0)
Electronic Reference Sources
- Credo ReferenceA collection of hundreds of digital reference sources. Extremely browsable and broad in scope. This resource can give you a general overview of, well, pretty much anything.
- CQ ResearcherCovers a variety of controversial issues. Each article provides a broad and overview and includes opinions from both sides of a debate.
Other Business Resources
- Global Road WarriorA source for traditions, culture, and business ettiquette in countries around the world.
Academic Search Premier
Jump right in by searching our largest and most extensive database!
Academic Search Premier indexes over 8,300 journals from a wide range of disciplines. It includes full text availability for more than 4,500 titles. This is our largest and most general purpose database. A good place to start on nearly any question.
Business Data Sources
- AtoZ DatabasesA virtual directory of information on businesses both public and private.
- Hoover'sA business database which includes in depth analysis of markets and financial information on particular companies. Availability of information varies by company size.
- First ResearchProfiles and background information on different industries.
Newspapers
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Reference Librarian |


Loading...
