Heritage University Library

Comments (0)
Reference Databases
- Academic Search PremierUsername: heritageuniv
Password: welcome
Index and abstracts for more than 8,300 journals, with full text for more than 4,500 titles. PDF backfiles and searchable cited references are provided for over 1,000 titles. - Credo ReferenceUsername: heritage.edu
Password: welcome
With over 3.2 million full text articles, Credo Reference provides comprehensive coverage of 15 core subjects. - EbraryON CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
Full-text searching and retrieval of over 55,000 recent e-book titles in sixteen academic disciplines. Printing and copying from Ebrary is allowed, although some titles may have print/copy page limits. - Gale Virtual Reference LibraryInterdisciplinary reference sources covering education, environment, history, and the social sciences. Click on 'Show All' to see a complete title list.
- JSTORUsername: heritage.university
Password: jstoraccess
An archive of journals with coverage going back decades. Full text is available. - Oxford English DictionaryUsername: heritage
Password: welcome
Online access to the Oxford English Dictionary and related resources. - Oxford Premium Reference OnlineUsername: heritage
Password: welcome
Language and subject dictionaries and reference works. - ProQuest Education JournalsUsername: heritageuniv
Password: welcome1
A collection of journals, magazines and newspapers for information of general reference subjects in Education.
Welcome to our Temporary Reference Page
Welcome to this temporary site, developed to assist in research until our website is up and fully functional. The database links (left column) will require you to sign in using the username and password listed for each database. The websites (center and right columns) may be accessed without user name and password. Databases will be added as we receive access information. For further assistance, you may reach us at the following cell numbers and e-mail addresses:
Bill McCay (509) 961-5111, mccayjr@mac.com
Darryl Parks (919) 412-2665, darrylcparks@gmail.com
Heritage Library Catalog
Search catalog for books. (Some electronic links may not be available until internet access is retored on campus).
Search Google Scholar
Google Search
Reference Websites
- Arts and Letters Daily
- CIA Factbook
- Encyclopedia of Life
- Internet Enyclopedia of Philosophy
- Internet Public Library
- Internet Scout Project
- Library of Congress Virtual Reference
- National Endowment for the Humanities
- Newslink
- Online Dictionary for Library and Information Science
- Perspectives in American Literature
- Project Gutenberg
- State by State Digital Archives
- Voice of the Shuttle
- WebMD
- Wikipedia
Loading...
