Humanities Digital Reference Toolbox: History

General database - Index and abstracts for more than 8,300 journals, with full text for more than 4,500 titles. PDF backfiles and searchable cited references are provided for over 1,000 titles.

Biographies of more than 17,400 men and women, from all eras and walks of life, whose lives have shaped the nation.

Native North American culture, history, and life in the United States and Canada from the16th century to the present.

This resource examines the history and impact of U.S. relations with Native Americans in laws, treaties and policies.

Electronic version of Encyclopædia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, magazines and periodicals, and many reliable resources.

Covers over 15 different academic subjects in over 250 volumes.

A digital collection of over 1700 full-text titles.

American History turning points where the future hung in the balance and opinions raged on all sides.

Alabama digital Archives

Chronicle of Higher Education covering the humanities

Lists population, government, military, and economic information for nations recognized by the United States.

Focus on region’s ethnic groups.

Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages

Alabama Facts and History

History and culture of Arkansas

Chicago History

Digital Archives - US History

Digital Library

History of the labor movement in the southern states

Links to all state digital archives

Web site for Humanities Research. This site serves as a meta guide to websites of use to the scholarly community in the arts, humanities and social sciences

Digital Collections encompass an expanding array of electronic resources produced or acquired by the WSU Libraries or published by WSU. Types of materials range from html and pdf files to image, audio and video files.

Basic Google search

Google search of scholarly articles

Online encyclopedia - background information, good source of related resources