This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content

Donald K North Library: Library Home

Welcome!

NOTICE

Winter Interim Library Hours

8:00 am to 5:00 pm, Monday-Friday. Closed weekends (December 9-22, 2019)

8:00 am to 4:00 pm, Friday, December 20, 2019

•Closed December 23, 2019 to January 1, 2020 for Winter Break

8:00 am to 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday (January 2 to January 10, 2020)

Regular hours resume January 13, 2020

* * *

We are working with the vendor to resolve the technical issues we are experiencing with Eagle Search. 

Please use the links below for Eagle Search:

1.  Basic Search Screen 

2. Advanced Search Screen

We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to have the issue resolved as soon as possible.

Library Staff

Library Hours for Spring 2020

  Monday - Thursday
8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday
Closed

 

 

Text a Librarian

509.590.2898

Email the Library!

Need Help? If you do not receive a response, please leave your question and an emaill address and we will get back to you the following business day.

Check Your Library Account!

Check Your Heritage Library Account Here!

Just click on "Sign In" and login using your myheritage information.

How many books do you have checked out?

Do you need to renew them?

You can do it all online!

Search Library Resources

Research databases
Limit Your Results
Loading ...

Try our NEW Library Study Room Reservation Software!


Survey

Tell us How the Library is Doing!

Take the 6 question survey!

Announcements

New Resource for Law and More!!

Hein Online

HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,700 scholarly journals. HeinOnline provides topic specific databases including all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, Criminal Justice, Religion and the Law, and Women and the Law among others. Full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase is included.

***

Can you determine which news is true and which is fake news??

Take the How to Spot Fake News tutorial and find out!

Used with permission of Karli Mair

Virtual Suggestion Box

Contact Information

Toll Free
1.888.706.0348 (ext. 5423)

Main Desk
509.865.8522 (ext. 5423)

Library Fax
509.865.4144

Daniel Liestman
Library Director/Reference Librarian
509.865.8520 (ext. 5420)
Liestman_d@heritage.edu

Beth Schipul
Technical Services and Serials Manager
509.865.8523 (ext.5421)
Schipul_B@heritage.edu

Free Audiobooks for Your Commute!

Be sure to register for a free account!