Skip to Main Content
Heritage University Library
Humanities Digital Reference Toolbox
Search this Guide
Humanities Digital Reference Toolbox: Literature
Databases and websites to assist in locating data in the Humanities
Academic Search Premier
General database - Index and abstracts for more than 8,300 journals, with full text for more than 4,500 titles. PDF backfiles and searchable cited references are provided for over 1,000 titles.
Electronic version of Encyclopædia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, magazines and periodicals, and many reliable resources.
A digital collection of over 1700 full-text titles.
Literature Collection - Oxford
Proquest Research Library
American Libraries Magazine
ALA website with information about books and libraries.
Arts and Letters Daily
Chronicle of Higher Education covering the humanities
Directory of Open Access Journals
Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages
Audio books read by Volunteers (Free)
National Endowment for the Humanities
Edsitement: The best of Huimanities on the Web
Online Dictionary for Library and Information Science
Over 25 thousand print and audio books available free online.
Information about books being published - includes reviews
Voice of the Shuttle
Web site for Humanities Research. This site serves as a meta guide to websites of use to the scholarly community in the arts, humanities and social sciences
General Links - Search/Background
Basic Google search
Google search of scholarly articles
Online encyclopedia - background information, good source of related resources
Performing Arts >>
May 31, 2023 11:10 AM